About Us

New Hampshire Dietetic Association Slate of Candidates for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee of the New Hampshire Dietetic Association has prepared a single

candidate slate for the election of the open positions on the 2017-2018 Board of Directors.

The option of a write-in candidate as a right of membership exists in any election, however,

no write-in candidate may be elected who does not meet the established qualifications for office.

Deadline for submission of a write-in candidate is May 19, 2017.

President-Elect: _______ Jenna Schiffelbein

__________________ Write-In Candidate

Public Policy Coordinator: _______ Stephanie Chmielecki

_________________ Write-In Candidate

Professional Issues Chair-Elect: _______ Megan Ryder

_________________ Write-In Candidate

Nominating Committee Member: _______ Cynthia Tansek-Carroll

__________________ Write-In Candidate

Do you want to be a part of shaping the future of nutrition in our state?

NHDA Board Elections are coming soon. The Board is made up of about 20 dietitians and diet technicians. We meet 4-6 times a year, usually in Concord. NHDA reimburses you for travel expenses to and from board meetings. Being involved with the board gives you the opportunity to shape our state professional organization. We are represented in AND by our Delegate. Our Public Policy team represents our interest on the state and national level. We have a web page and a Face Book page to share news and events. There are many opportunities just waiting for you! Please consider becoming involved.

It is an exciting time to become more involved in our profession!

Email Jan Greer-Carney at jgreer-c@crhc.org if you have questions or are interested in running for office. I look forward to hearing from YOU!!

New Hampshire Dietetic Association Board of Directors 2016

President: Jessica McSheffrey

President-Elect: Peggy Connors

Immediate Past President: Andrea Jackson

Treasurer: Deborah Chulada

Secretary: Ashley Lanoue

Delegate/Parliamentarian: Kate Pfeifle

Public Policy Coordinator: Donna DeCrescenzo

Chair Prof. Development: Jenna Schiffelbein

Chair-Elect Prof. Development: Whitney Hightower

Prof. Development Comm.: Suzanne Eastwood

Nominating/Awards Chair & Consumer Protection Coord.: Jan Greer-Carney

Nominating/Awards Committee: Shawna Bedard

Nominating/Awards Committee: Lisa Garcia

State Policy Representative: Stephanie Chmielecki

Bylaws Chair: Julie Hodgson

Reimbursement Representative: Della Flanagan

State Regulatory Specialist: Zile Jones

Public Relations/Media Chair, Social Media: Alicia Rossman

Do you have information you would like posted to our Facebook Page? Please contact Alicia at aliciarossman@gmail.com

Public Relations/Social Media: Therese Way

Webmaster: Wendy Jeffco

Do you have information you would like posted to your website? Please contact Wendy at wjeffco@northeastrehab.com

AND Foundation Committee: Maureen Brown         

Teller : Linda Healy

Student Representative: Position Available

Exhibits/Job File/Education: Linda Horace

AND Liaison: Amy Biedenharn

NHDA Board of Directors Meetings

All NHDA members are welcome to attend the NHDA Board of Directors meetings.

Do you ever wonder what we do in NHDA? Are you thinking about getting involved? Curious to meet the real life person of whom their names you often see on emails? Interested in networking and learning what we do for our members and community?  Connect with NHDA!

Meetings will be held at Concord Hospital 4:30-6:30pm, Location TBD

Tuesday, March 21, 2017