Vote in Academy elections!

Beginning February 1, through February 15, make your voice heard by voting in the Academy’s national election.

View the candidate’s biographical information and cast your vote by clicking here.

The slate of candidates includes:

Academy Board of Directors Candidates

Manju Karkare, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (N.C.)
Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (Conn.)

Deanne Brandstetter, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (N.Y.)
Krista Yoder Latortue, MPH, RD, LDN, FAND (Fla.)

Egondu Onuoha, MS, RDN, CDN, FAND (N.Y.)
Kathy Wilson-Gold, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (Okla.)

House of Delegates Speaker-elect
Karen Beathard, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (Texas)
Zachari Breeding, MS, RDN, CSO, LDN, FAND (Colo.)

House of Delegates Director
RoseAnna Holliday, PhD, MPH, RDN, LD, FAND (Idaho)
Lona Sandon, PhD, MEd, RDN, LD (Texas)

Academy Nominating Committee Candidates

National Leader
Rebecca Brody, PhD, RD, LD (Ore.)
Charlene Russell-Tucker, MSM, RDN (Conn.)

National Leader with Board of Directors
Experience in the Past 10 Years
Susan Brantley, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (Tenn.)
Marty Yadrick, MBI, MS, RDN, FAND (Mo.)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics Candidates
Nutrition and Dietetics Technician, Registered (NDTR)
Amanda Coufal, BS-NDTR (Mo.)
Michelle Palumbo, NDTR (Ohio)

Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR) Candidates

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)
Lauri Byerley, PhD, RDN, LDN, FAND (La.)
Nancy Hakel-Smith, PhD, RDN, LMNT (Neb.)
Rosa Hand, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (Ohio)
Teresa Wagner, DrPH, MS, RD/LD (Texas)

Add the election to your calendar   

The slate lists self-reported educational degrees, CDR issued credentials, state nutrition and dietetics licensure titles and Academy fellow designations. Please view the candidate’s biographical information form and/or website for other credentials.

Posted in
2021 academy election